Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean Dunnigan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sean Dunnigan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

michele ravara

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob Nieves has been proactive, effective, responsive. I couldn't be happier about how he helped me. I definitely recommend him"

Lincoln Lounsbury

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jacob has been really great answering all my questions after I switched from my old insurance company."

Sam Kendall

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to Illinois from out of state with State Farm. I've had the pleasure of working with Jacob L Nieves of Sean Dunnigan - State Farm Insurance Agent as I moved pieces over to be in Illinois, purchased a house, and changed around multiple insurance pieces. It has always been a pleasure to work with Jacob, he is responsive, knowledgeable, and able to move quickly when something comes up that needs to be reviewed."

Ashley Eckhart

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently switched to this office and couldn't be happier! I highly recommend them!!!"

Dan Agemura

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jacob Nieves is excellent in taking care of his clients for Sean Dunnigan. He is always available to answer questions or concerns. He is very efficient and worked with me for solutions. Excellent in customer service."

Donald Hubbartt

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This place is great"

Pamela Fantus

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with the services provided by Sean, Jacob, and other staff. Any time I email with a question or need they email back in a timely fashion. I also was pleased to see some of our polices renewal rates were reduced. To me this shows that our agent is reviewing our polices frequently to give us the best rates possible."

Maxim Thatcher

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best prices and professionalism all around. Answering all questions and they made sure we knew exactly what was on our policy. Also I saved a lot and the comparison of other policies such as progressive was more expensive and not as nearly as good on coverage so this is a no brainer. They are also there for you and works one on one with you. Thank you Jacob and Sean!!"

Mindi Newman

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent knowledgeable staff!!!"

Richard Unger

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jacob Nieves went above and beyond to help me connect to my claim adjuster whom I was having trouble getting a hold of. I recently had a garage fire and from the time I reported it (It was Jacob who took the initial report)he has assisted me in so many helpful ways and made me feel completely at ease. When he says he is going to do something, he does it immediately and thoroughly. Jacob is a breath of fresh air in today’s business world dealing with customers. He always gets back to you and follows up with emails. This guy is a treasure for State Farm. He works at the Sean Dunnigan State Farm agency in Grayslake, Illinois."

Pamela Schmidt

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean's agency is top notch! I have usually dealt with Jacob Nieves. He is always helpful, friendly and follows up with any issues. I have moved to TN so I won't be using Sean's office any longer. I can only hope my new State Farm agency will be as great! Thanks to everyone at Sean's office for fantastic service for the past 20 plus years!"

Olli

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean provides excellent service! Not only did he explain everything very patiently despite on our lack of English and helped us to get the best offer but also was so attentive and even sent me a greeting card on birthday (when most of my friends forgot)! When we decided to move to another state he ensured us they he would help our future StateFarm agent to transfer all settings without any problems and delays and did it. Highly recommended!"

Phoebe McCorkindale

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been very happy with their service. Thanks Jacob and Co!"

Dazzle Artists

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service! Quick replies, love my gap coverage and they offer vehicle financing as well as home owners. Also use it for our company vehicles. One stop shop!"

Tamara Skwierczynski

June 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean and Jacob were very responsive and took time to answer our questions as we navigated through the aftermath of a car accident. This was especially important during this time when unforeseen events can cause more anxiety and it was greatly appreciated."

Lola Madison

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent Jacob is very knowledgeable and has always been very helpful! I’m very happy with having State Farm and compared to other insurance agencies State Farm has the best prices and coverage!!! If you haven’t already switch to state farm!"

Adam Lysiak

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend doing business with Sean’s State Farm branch. They never fail to answer my questions or get back to me promptly if they need to look into a matter further. I normally deal with Jacob with any concerns I have and it’s safe to say he always gets it done for me. The 5 stars review they got from me wasn’t given it was earned. Thanks Adam"

Bonnie Smith

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff here is fabulous! Jacob is amazing! Anytime we have a question they jump on it and get in touch with us immediately with an answer. Highly recommend them!"

Matthew Gonring

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean exemplifies the standard I look for in an insurance “partner.” He looks out for my interests, conducts regular reviews and gives value added counsel where I am deficient or can save money."

Steven Schroeder

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean is the best. We asked him to review our current policies and he not only showed us that he could save us money he also helped us better understand our policies and helped us get the coverage we really needed."

Norm La Belle

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Todd Wolf

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sean is the best. He moved my business from a 30year relationship with a competitor. Highly recommend!! -TW"

Jacob Ritz

October 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great friendly service. Sean drove 3 hours to my house for me to sign papers. Everyone on the staff works to get answers to any questions you have. Highly recommend"

Andrew Page

September 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sean and team are super helpful in helping me guide and decide on the right insurance needs - not too much and too little. They're always super responsive on questions and changes, including the change from previous insurance provider."

Cynthia Ortega

July 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Loved the attention to detail. Took the time to compare my current coverage and explain the differences of the new coverage with State Farm. Thank you for enlightening me!!"