Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jonathan Goetz

Jonathan Goetz

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Goetz
"Great experiences! Very responsive team and helpful with every request. I highly recommend this agency team."
Profile photo of Brook Schenck

Brook Schenck

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brook Schenck
"Sean and Jacob are the best!"
Profile photo of Danielle Covert

Danielle Covert

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Covert
"It’s sad when you face a situation where your insurance provider representative is unresponsive, doesn’t value your business, and doesn’t take time to ensure you understand details pertaining to an important choice like insurance. I requested for a new State Farm representative, as I know State Farm is a great insurance provider. I was newly assigned to Sean Dunnigan’s office and my outlook on insurance completely changed for the better. Jacob is so extremely helpful and has guided myself and my husband through a lot of decisions when approaching insurance. He is such a pleasure to speak to when anything is needed, or questions come up. He is extremely patient, responsive, and reliable, which is something we craved after our prior representative history. He’s also very knowledgeable and we trust him wholeheartedly. If you need a dedicated, trustworthy, and honest representative, Sean Dunnigan and his team (specifically Jacob) are top notch!"
Profile photo of Korie Brown

Korie Brown

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Korie Brown
"Sean's office has been incredible over the many years we've been with State Farm. They've helped us with everything from leveraging our renter's insurance when we had a fire in 2014 to helping us select the best home owner's package when we bought our first house. Jacob is incredibly responsive and great to work with, any time we need anything he's there to help."
Profile photo of michele ravara

michele ravara

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by michele ravara
"Jacob Nieves has been proactive, effective, responsive. I couldn't be happier about how he helped me. I definitely recommend him"
Profile photo of Lincoln Lounsbury

Lincoln Lounsbury

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lincoln Lounsbury
"Jacob has been really great answering all my questions after I switched from my old insurance company."
Profile photo of Sam Kendall

Sam Kendall

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Kendall
"I moved to Illinois from out of state with State Farm. I've had the pleasure of working with Jacob L Nieves of Sean Dunnigan - State Farm Insurance Agent as I moved pieces over to be in Illinois, purchased a house, and changed around multiple insurance pieces. It has always been a pleasure to work with Jacob, he is responsive, knowledgeable, and able to move quickly when something comes up that needs to be reviewed."
Profile photo of Ashley Eckhart

Ashley Eckhart

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Eckhart
"We recently switched to this office and couldn't be happier! I highly recommend them!!!"
Profile photo of Dan Agemura

Dan Agemura

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Agemura
"Jacob Nieves is excellent in taking care of his clients for Sean Dunnigan. He is always available to answer questions or concerns. He is very efficient and worked with me for solutions. Excellent in customer service."
Profile photo of Donald Hubbartt

Donald Hubbartt

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Hubbartt
"This place is great"
Profile photo of Pamela Fantus

Pamela Fantus

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Fantus
"I have been very pleased with the services provided by Sean, Jacob, and other staff. Any time I email with a question or need they email back in a timely fashion. I also was pleased to see some of our polices renewal rates were reduced. To me this shows that our agent is reviewing our polices frequently to give us the best rates possible."
Profile photo of Maxim Thatcher

Maxim Thatcher

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Maxim Thatcher
"Best prices and professionalism all around. Answering all questions and they made sure we knew exactly what was on our policy. Also I saved a lot and the comparison of other policies such as progressive was more expensive and not as nearly as good on coverage so this is a no brainer. They are also there for you and works one on one with you. Thank you Jacob and Sean!!"
Profile photo of Mindi Newman

Mindi Newman

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mindi Newman
"Excellent knowledgeable staff!!!"
Profile photo of Richard Unger

Richard Unger

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Unger
"Jacob Nieves went above and beyond to help me connect to my claim adjuster whom I was having trouble getting a hold of. I recently had a garage fire and from the time I reported it (It was Jacob who took the initial report)he has assisted me in so many helpful ways and made me feel completely at ease. When he says he is going to do something, he does it immediately and thoroughly. Jacob is a breath of fresh air in today’s business world dealing with customers. He always gets back to you and follows up with emails. This guy is a treasure for State Farm. He works at the Sean Dunnigan State Farm agency in Grayslake, Illinois."
Profile photo of Pamela Schmidt

Pamela Schmidt

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Schmidt
"Sean's agency is top notch! I have usually dealt with Jacob Nieves. He is always helpful, friendly and follows up with any issues. I have moved to TN so I won't be using Sean's office any longer. I can only hope my new State Farm agency will be as great! Thanks to everyone at Sean's office for fantastic service for the past 20 plus years!"
Profile photo of Olli

Olli

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Olli
"Sean provides excellent service! Not only did he explain everything very patiently despite on our lack of English and helped us to get the best offer but also was so attentive and even sent me a greeting card on birthday (when most of my friends forgot)! When we decided to move to another state he ensured us they he would help our future StateFarm agent to transfer all settings without any problems and delays and did it. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Phoebe McCorkindale

Phoebe McCorkindale

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Phoebe McCorkindale
"We've been very happy with their service. Thanks Jacob and Co!"
Profile photo of Dazzle Artists

Dazzle Artists

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dazzle Artists
"Great service! Quick replies, love my gap coverage and they offer vehicle financing as well as home owners. Also use it for our company vehicles. One stop shop!"
Profile photo of Tamara Skwierczynski

Tamara Skwierczynski

June 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tamara Skwierczynski
"Sean and Jacob were very responsive and took time to answer our questions as we navigated through the aftermath of a car accident. This was especially important during this time when unforeseen events can cause more anxiety and it was greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Lola Madison

Lola Madison

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lola Madison
"My agent Jacob is very knowledgeable and has always been very helpful! I’m very happy with having State Farm and compared to other insurance agencies State Farm has the best prices and coverage!!! If you haven’t already switch to state farm!"
Profile photo of Adam Lysiak

Adam Lysiak

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Lysiak
"I highly recommend doing business with Sean’s State Farm branch. They never fail to answer my questions or get back to me promptly if they need to look into a matter further. I normally deal with Jacob with any concerns I have and it’s safe to say he always gets it done for me. The 5 stars review they got from me wasn’t given it was earned. Thanks Adam"
Profile photo of Bonnie Smith

Bonnie Smith

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Smith
"The staff here is fabulous! Jacob is amazing! Anytime we have a question they jump on it and get in touch with us immediately with an answer. Highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Matthew Gonring

Matthew Gonring

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Gonring
"Sean exemplifies the standard I look for in an insurance “partner.” He looks out for my interests, conducts regular reviews and gives value added counsel where I am deficient or can save money."
Profile photo of Steven Schroeder

Steven Schroeder

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Schroeder
"Sean is the best. We asked him to review our current policies and he not only showed us that he could save us money he also helped us better understand our policies and helped us get the coverage we really needed."
Profile photo of Norm La Belle

Norm La Belle

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Norm La Belle
"Great service"